Life and storms..

Life and storms..

“I can hear your whisper and distant mutter. I can smell your damp on the breeze and in the sky I see the halo of your violence. Storm I know you are coming.”
In life also we sense it, the storm. We know when it’s coming, when it’s round the corner. I know it’s coming in my life too; I can sense it and feel it. I’m a bit scared that what if my tomorrow will vanish in that storm, what if I will lose my way or I won’t be able to go ahead. All these possibilities are haunting my mind. But well when I see the sky getting clear after a heavy storm I know something similar will happen in my life too.
Sometimes life isn’t about facing the storm, it’s all about dancing in the rain. Mostly we fail to see the purpose of the things. Even I’m frightened of storms, even I have my own fears regarding my future but qualms won’t change anything. It will just bring more uncertainties and vagueness. Sometimes it is not light that we need, but fire; it is not the gentle shower, but thunder. We need the storm, the whirlwind, and the earthquake to improve our lives. Just the rain won’t bring any changes in life, but storm will, it has the capacity to change and transform things thoroughly. It has the capacity to test our limits and change it for good. It has the capacity to strengthen us and give us something that simple and mundane things can’t. So I may be afraid of it but I am ready to face it and ready for the transformation that it’s going to bring along with it.

2 thoughts on “Life and storms..

  1. parth7667 says:

    We need wake up calls now and then to make ourselves better, bigger. And those wake up calls or humongous changes come in the manner of these metaphorical storms. Do you remember the sensation which we mostly have, just before a second we wake up from dream or deep sleep? That moment of agitation, blunder is a kind of a storm which hits your mind and wakes you up. Never thought there would be such connection before I read your post. Thank you for letting me understand the storms which are within in better ways. And do embrace the changes that storm brings to young lady. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

